Pumpkin pasta with sweet Italian sausage

Recipe Girl

Serves: 6-8

You can find the recipe here: Recipe Girl – Creamy Pumpkin Pasta

*Chef’s note: Super tasty! A bit rich, but not something I’d make often anyway. I used Parmesan; don’t skimp on it because it totally makes the dish! I left out the white pepper because I don’t have any. I’m not sure if it would have added something great to the dish or not because I’ve never used it! Definitely a good fall dinner.

2 Comments to “Pumpkin pasta with sweet Italian sausage”

  1. Ummm…. amazing. My mouth is watering just thinking about this!! Do you think it would miss anything without the sausage?

    • Hmm…. I am so biased! I guess if you veggies aren’t going to add sausage, be sure to season it really well, maybe pump up the fresh herbs and definitely don’t skimp on the cheese. It just needed that saltiness to it and that something extra to round out the dish and bring out the pumpkin flavor. Noms!

Leave a Reply

